Appreciating The Outdoors For A Bit


You know, a lot of times I don’t really get to appreciate the outdoors. I’m usually in a lab, working on some kind of research for 12hrs then head back into the city. One of the many things I love about the guard that it takes me out of that element. I’m a researcher on the civilian side, but a CBRNE Scout on the weekends and other actual orders when called up for active duty. The point I’m trying to make is that if you’re someone like me that’s always in a city environment, get out more. Don’t have to join the Army lol but go hiking, kayaking, camping, do something, and appreciate the beauty that we sometimes taker for granted. 

Leave a Reply

