Silent Disco!

image

Silent Disco

Last weekend, my friends and I decided to check out this thing that’s called a “Silent Disco.” A silent disco is an musical event either by a DJ or love music, but you wear a pair of headphones to listen to the sound. Being my 1st time, it was weird. Normally, when I go to these event or to a club it’s for the atmosphere. Loud music with the crowd into the performance. At a silent disco, it’s the opposite. All you hear is the music from the headphones. It really does make you pay attention to the body language around you. A couple of times I caught myself briefly looking at my friends faces for their emotional facial expressions to try and connect with them on some kind of level. One plus is that you don’t have to scream to talk to someone. Just remove one side of the headphones and you can talk to your friends without yelling at the top of your lungs. It can be quite hilarious when you take your headphones off, and you hear everyone around you singing quietly like they’re not trying to be loud and disturb anybody.

image

My bud Nikki at our 2nd silent disco

Our second one was a lot better. I think I’m getting use to it. Just go and have fun and try not to think about how much it’s different from other events. It have is own unique experience.

image


twitter.com/anolecreole
snapchat: jynxs047
ask.fm/anolecreole

2 thoughts on “Silent Disco!

Leave a Reply

