What I miss about the country v1.1

Living in downtown Austin is cool, but I definitely miss home; Lacombe, Louisiana. Some experiences you can do here, but it’s not the same, but here’s a few.

I miss 4 wheellin’ in the mud.

I miss fishing.

I miss hunting.

I miss country girls that not afraid to get dirty… Hell, I just miss country girls in general.

I miss “simple” people. Majority of the people I met in the city will tell you anything to impress you, even if it’s not true.

I miss not being called out or have to explain my accent everytime I open my damn mouth.

I miss not being able to go in my backyard and grill, have a barn fire, or just watching the stars.

I miss having sex without the neighbors learning your name.

I miss crawfish boils.

I miss the relationships you make in a small community, and if a natural disaster hits you’re automatically considered family.

I miss the quiet.

I miss my dog Cassie, and playing with her in the yard.

I miss watching my dad fall asleep sitting up everyday 7pm on the clock.

That’s just a few of the things I missed. I’m glad I made the move here, but I get homesick from time to time.

-JiNX

twitter.com/anolecreole
snapchat: jynxs047
ask.fm/anolecreole

Leave a Reply

