Black History Month: Watch “African Americans in World War II: Legacy of Patriotism and Valor” on YouTube

I rarely do anything special for black history month. Usually it’s just life as usual. This year however, I promised myself that I would watch documentaries. Jamie sent me this and I watched it last night. For me it’s definitely a must watch. Even if you have vast knowledgeable on WW2. It’s amazing how far much equal rights change for soldiers in the army since WW2.

Rosilia made a point that women in the Army is kinda dealing with this issue right now. The issue of roles being closed to women because of their gender. I know the Army is now doing test to see how they’re going to set the standards for women in combat mos’s. Something to keep your eyes on.

Anyways, amazing documentary. Check it out.

African Americans in World War II: Legacy of Patriotism and Valor: http://youtu.be/vGpP3mj6FrU

-JiNX
twitter.com/anolecreole
ask.fm/anolecreole

Leave a Reply

