Get JiNXED #6: Thank you!

image

(About to steal your girl. I look sexy af in my lab coat)

I don’t do these types of blogs as much as I should be. Definitely, the way you guys been there for me on this crazy ride. Just want to tell you guys thank you! Thanks for all the love and support. There’s a lot of you guys that been following ever since I was on YouTube. That was 7yrs ago! Then moved with me when I transitioned to twitch. This spring, I left twitch because I graduated and got a full time job to support me, my crossfit goals and social life leaves little to no time for games. Now I’m back just to blogging and I’m still getting love from the same people 7yrs ago with additional new faces!

Turning the chapter on being a content creator for youtube or live streaming from twitch was bitter sweet. You guys and I knew that there was a bigger goal I was reaching. I wanted to see what my life would look like if I didn’t count the cost and willing to go further than what anybody willing do to from my community. You guys helped me do that. Being from country ass Lacombe, Louisiana it wasn’t cool to be smart and be heavily into any science. During exchanging emails, videos while I was a youtuber you guys in stilled the attitude of  “fuck them, I have to do what makes me happy.” Once I start doing that I started to blow up. Not just in my academics, but as a content creator, streamer, friend, and as a lover. You guys gave me that kick start to follow my passions and not to harm but don’t take no shit either.

Almost a year ago, I was having a quater of a century life crises. Didn’t help that I lost my best friend Brandon this year to a hit and run. As always, you guys came in as extra support and dragged me out of my mess. This year as I make 26 in December has the total opposite feel to it. I’m not stressed thinking about what I’m going to do with my life, holding on to hatred or fighting people to stay in my life. It’s a eerie calmness that I haven’t felt since 5+ years. My life feels complete. I feel whole. 

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Hopefully, when I help find a cure for cancer I can put you all in my memoir when im old and grey. To tell my story that you can find strength to accomplish great things from people you never personally met. As always I’m here you too. You can email me at Jinxedsanctuary@gmail.com or follow me on Twitter @AnoleCreole i follow everyone back so you can DM me privately. I’m always catching myself answering emails or DMs at 2am in the morning. I truly enjoy it. Love you guys.

-JiNX
twitter.com/anolecreole
ask.fm/anolecreole

2 thoughts on “Get JiNXED #6: Thank you!

  1. Great post and you should be proud. I’m sorry to hear about your friend, but I’m glad to hear you continue to honor his memory. Thank you for stopping by my blog and I’m looking forward to reading your posts.

Leave a Reply

